Notable Directors Sign to Fear Itself Anthology

(released 3/4/2008)

NBC's new 13 episode suspense and horror anthology "Fear Itself" will be created by notable directors, actors and writers including directors John Landis and Darren Bousman.

John Landis is the director of An American Werewolf in London, Animal House, Michael Jackson's Thriller video, Trading Places and a slew of other movies with SNL led casts. He is directing the episode entitled "Nightmare in Lace," which was written by Victor Salva (Jeepers Creepers). His son Max Landis is a writer of an episode called "Something With Bite."

Darren Lynn Bousman has been the director of Saw II through IV. He is director on the "New Year's Day" episode.

Other notable directors include Ronny Yu, Brad Anderson, Breck Eisner, Mary Harron, Stuart Gordon and Ernest Dickerson.

Some of the actors are Brandon Routh, Shiri Appleby, Elisabeth Moss, Cynthia Watros, Eric Roberts ("Heroes"), John Billingsley, Russell Hornsby, Pablo Schreiber, Stephen Lee, Stephen R. Hart, Jack Noseworthy, and Larry Gilliard Jr.

Among the writers set are Joe Gangemi, Steve Niles, Dan Knauf, Lem Dobbs, Matt Venne, Richard Chizmar & Johnathon Schaech, Mick Garris, Drew McWeeny & Scott Swan, and Kelly Kennemer.

The series is produced by Lionsgate in association with IE Indy TV, Industry Entertainment's newly formed independent television label, and was created by Mick Garris. The Emmy-winning team of Keith Addis and Andrew Deane (Masters of Horror) are the executive producers. Peter Block is co-executive producer; Grant Rosenberg is supervising producer; and Adam Goldworm, Ben Browning and Jonathan Hackett are producers.

Print this article