45th Chaplin Award Will Honor Helen Mirren

(released 3/30/2018)

The 45th Chaplin Award Gala will honor Helen Mirren on Monday, April 30, 2018 at the Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center.

The Film Society of Lincoln Center announced the first round of presenters as Mikhail Baryshnikov, Vin Diesel, and Taylor Hackford.

Helen Mirren will be celebrated for her stage, film and television performances. Her career has spanned 50 years. The evening will include notable guests, presenters, movie clips and interviews climaxing with the presentation of the Chaplin Award.

The annual award presentation is the Film Society's largest fundraiser to support the mission of cinema art and craft and enriching the community with year round programming, education initiatives, publishing the Film Comment magazine, and academies for artistic, critic and industry.

The gala began in 1972 when the first honor went to Charlie Chaplin, who returned to the states from exile to accept the award.

To get involved go to filmlinc.org/gala.

Print this article