de Blasio and Lopez Congratulate Emmy Winners

(released 10/8/2015)

Statement from Mayor Bill de Blasio:

"New York City is home to a thriving and talented creative community that works hard every day to provide us with new art and entertainment. In addition to making New York City a global hub for entertainment, the shows recognized tonight bring important economic activity to our city, employing New Yorkers and contributing billions of dollars to our local economy. We congratulate all of tonight's 'Made in NY' Emmy Award winners – the actors, directors, writers, producers, designers, and skilled craftspeople – and thank them for their contribution to the vibrancy and prosperity of New York City."

Statement from Commissioner Cynthia López, Mayor's Office of Media and Entertainment:

"There is so much talent centered in New York City, and we're thrilled that 'Made in NY' shows have been distinguished with Emmy Awards. More television and digital series are being produced in New York City than ever before, and these Emmy Awards are a testament to the achievements of the thousands of New Yorkers who earn their living in the entertainment industry."

2015 "Made in NY" Emmy Award Winners:

The Americans, FX
Outstanding Guest Actress in a Drama Series: Margo Martindale

Boardwalk Empire, HBO
Outstanding Production Design for a Narrative Period Program (One Hour or More): Bill Groom, Production Designer; Adam Scher, Art Director; Carol Silverman, Set Decorator

Outstanding Cinematography for a Single-Camera Series: Jonathan Freeman, Director of Photography

The Colbert Report, Comedy Central
Outstanding Picture Editing for Variety Programming: Jason Baker, Editor

The Daily Show With Jon Stewart, Comedy Central
Outstanding Writing for a Variety Series: Elliott Kalan (Head Writer), Adam Lowitt, Steve Bodow, Jon Stewart, Dan Amira, Travon Free, Hallie Haglund, Matt Koff, Dan McCoy, Jo Miller, Zhubin Parang, Daniel Radosh, Lauren Sarver, Owen Parsons, Delaney Yeager

Outstanding Directing for a Variety Series: Chuck O'Neil, Director

Outstanding Variety Talk Series

Inside Amy Schumer, Comedy Central
Outstanding Variety Sketch Series

Outstanding Original Music and Lyrics: "Cool With It / Song Title: Girl You Don't Need Make Up"
Music & Lyrics byKyle Dunnigan, Music by Jim Roach, Music

The Knick, Cinemax
Outstanding Production Design for a Narrative Period Program (One Hour or More): Howard Cummings, Production Designer; Henry Dunn, Art Director; Regina Graves, Set Decorator

Last Week Tonight With John Oliver, HBO
Outstanding Interactive Program

Orange Is the New Black, Netflix
Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series: Uzo Aduba

Saturday Night Live, NBC
Outstanding Technical Direction, Camera Work, Video Control for a Series: Steven Cimino, Technical Director; Paul Cangialosi, Camera; Michael Cimino, Camera; Carl Eckett, Camera; Eric A. Eisenstein, Camera; John Pinto, Camera; Len Wechsler, Camera; Frank Grisanti, Video Control; Susan Noll, Video Control

Outstanding Hairstyling for a Multi-Camera Series or Special: Bettie O. Rogers, Department Head Hairstylist; Jodi Mancuso, Key Hairstylist; Inga Thrasher, Hairstylist; Jennifer Serio Stauffer, Hairstylist; Cara Hannah Sullivan, Hairstylist; Joe Whitmeyer, Hairstylist

The Saturday Night Live 40th Anniversary Special, NBC
Outstanding Directing for a Variety Special: Don Roy King
Outstanding Makeup for a Multi-Camera Series or Special (Non-Prosthetic): Louie Zakarian, Department Head Makeup Artist; Amy Tagliamonti, Makeup Artist; Jason Milani, Makeup Artist; Sarah Egan, Makeup Artist; Daniela Zivkovic, Makeup Artist; Melanie Demitri, Makeup Artist

Outstanding Variety Special

Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Variety Series or Special: Robert Palladino, Production Mixer; Bill Taylor, Production Mixer; Marty Brumbach, Production Mixer; Ezra Matychak, Production Mixer; Bob Selitto, OTHER; Chris Costello, OTHER; Devin Emke, OTHER; Josiah Gluck, OTHER; Bob Clearmountain, OTHER

Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber Of Fleet Street (Live From Lincoln Center), PBS
Outstanding Special Class Program

Print this article