Ryan Seacrest to Host Wheel of Fortune

(released 6/28/2023)

Ryan Seacrest has officially been named as the new host of Wheel of Fortune beginning in 2024.  Seacrest will replace the retiring Pat Sajak who has hosted the show for forty years.

Trademarked as America's Gameā„¢, Wheel of Fortune has earned seven Emmy Awards including a Daytime Emmy for Outstanding Game/Audience Participation Show. Wheel of Fortune is produced by Sony Pictures Television, a Sony Pictures Entertainment Company. It is distributed domestically by CBS Media Ventures and internationally by Paramount Global Content Distribution, both divisions of Paramount.

In January 2023, Steve LoCascio, President of CBS Media Ventures announced ABC owned television stations sealed a deal to continue to carry the iconic game show as well as fellow top syndicated game show Jeopardy through the 2027-2028 season. This new deal will take Wheel of Fortune through its 45th season and Jeopardy! through its 44th season. Both shows are produced by Sony Pictures Television and distributed by CBS Media Ventures.

The announcement came out on social media platforms yesterday that Ryan Seacrest will be the host of Wheel of Fortune.

Print this article